top of page
good one.jpg

Board of Directors

The Foundation’s board is responsible for making key decisions, setting goals and evaluating progress, setting policy, establishing committees, and ensuring all board and committee actions align with the mission, vision and values of the foundation.

Our Officers

Matt Schomburg, President

Matt Schomburg State Farm

2021 Directory_Robyn Pye.jpg
Robyn Pye, Vice President

Mueller Pye and Associates

Dr. Ken Gregorski*, Secretary

Katy ISD Superintendent

Kyle Stanzel.jpg
Kyle Stanzel, Treasurer

Houston Methodist West Hospital 

Our Members

Katy ISD Ex-Officio*

Kari Blackman, Community Volunteer

Kim Coomber-Hallum, BP

Keiko Davidson, Davidson Elementary

Allisyn Decatur, Ayers Meetings & Events, Inc.

Paul Dickens, Prudential

Rick Ellis, Association of Water Board of Directors-Texas  

Chris Garcia, Sente Mortgage/Rotary Club of Katy

Kayce Heinz, Compass Real Estate/LARAE Marketing 

Shelley Keating, Katy Council of PTA's President

Yvonne Kershner, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union

Shantania Loving-Leggins, Leggins Financial Group

Jessica Manske, Community Volunteer

Kate Marinacci, Martinez & Marinacci

Casey Mitchell, Mind Dance Marketing

Elizabeth Nicklas, Community Volunteer

Jeffrey Poole, Equitable Advisors

J.R. Richardson, Consolidated Communications

Elaine Robertson, Katy ISD Campus Namesake

Jennifer Royo, Muse Search

Kristina Shackelford, Mind Dance Marketing

Kenyatta Simmons, Life Changers Community Church

Marsha Smith, Community Volunteer

Daniele Srour, Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board

Mike Van Hoozer, Van Hoozer & Associates

Andrew Vana, Continuum

Marta Vasel, Proxima Consulting

Nick Velasquez, Southern Glazer's Wine and Spirits

Darcie Vlahos, Community Volunteer

Jamie Wolman, Ray and Jamie Wolman Elementary

Amy Thieme,  Katy ISD Board of Trustees

Leslie Haack, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Christine Caskey, Chief Academic Officer
Christopher J. Smith, Chief Financial Officer

Campus Principals

Rick Hull, Katy High School

Greg Kraus, Memorial Parkway Junior High

Ashley Pierce, Bryant Elementary

Campus Leaders

Shelby Biswas, District Elementary Teacher of the Year, Stanley Elementary

Matthew Lobin, District Secondary Teacher of the Year, Mayde Creek High School

Katy ISD Administrative Liaisons*

Janet Theis, Executive Director of Community Partnerships
Susi Jackson, Partners in Education Coordinator

* Indicates ex officio, non-voting members of the Board

Voting members of the Board of Directors serve either one- or three-year terms. Three-year voting members are nominated by individual board members and elected by the entire board. Other voting members, who serve one-year terms, represent district organizations including the Katy Council of PTAs and the Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board. These community representatives are recommended for service by the foundation board president and ratified by the board.

bottom of page