top of page

Our Board of Directors


The Foundation’s Board is responsible for making key decisions, setting goals and evaluating progress, setting policy, establishing committees, and ensuring all board and committee actions align with the mission, vision and values of the foundation.


Matt Schomburg, President
Matt Schomburg State Farm

Robyn Pye, Vice-President
Mueller Pye and Associates

Dr. Ken Gregorski*, Secretary
Katy ISD Superintendent
Kyle Stanzel, Treasurer
Houston Methodist West Hospital 



Ryan Browne, Whiskey Cake

Kim Coomber-Hallum, BP

James Crossno, D&M Leasing

Nadine Cyr, Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board Ex-Officio

Keiko Davidson, Davidson Elementary

Allisyn Decatur, Ayers Meetings & Events, Inc.

Paul Dickens, White Rhino Financial  

Rick Ellis, Association of Water Board of Directors-Texas  

Chris Garcia, Sente Mortgage/Rotary Club of Katy

Kayce Heinz, Compass Real Estate/LARAE Marketing

MayDell Jenks, Jenks Elementary​    

Shelley Keating, Katy Council of PTA's President

Yvonne Kershner, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union

Shantania Loving-Leggins, Leggins Financial Group

Jessica Manske, Community Volunteer

Kate Marinacci, Martinez & Marinacci

Casey Mitchell, Mind Dance Marketing

Jeffrey Poole, Equitable Advisors

Jennifer Royo, Muse Search

Kristina Shackelford, Community Impact Newspaper

Brenda Shaver, Community Volunteer

Kenyatta Simmons, Life Changers Community Church

Marsha Smith, Community Volunteer

Matt Timmons, Community Volunteer

Mike Van Hoozer, Van Hoozer & Associates

Marta Vasel, BP America, Inc.

Nick Velasquez, Southern Glazer's Wine and Spirits

Darcie Vlahos, Community Volunteer

Jamie Wolman, Ray and Jamie Wolman Elementary

Katy ISD Board of Trustees*

Victor Perez,  Katy ISD Board of Trustees

Leslie Haack, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Christine Caskey, Chief Academic Officer
Christopher J. Smith, Chief Financial Officer

Campus Principals
Dr. Frederick Black, Morton Ranch Junior High

Lindsey Chase, Cimarron Elementary

Dr. Kaye Williams, Cinco Ranch High School

​Campus Leaders*
Tasha McDonald, Rylander Elementary 

Daxus Nesossi, Paetow High School

Katy ISD Administrative Liaisons*

Janet Theis, Executive Director of Community Partnerships
Susi Jackson, Partners in Education Coordinator

* indicates ex officio, non-voting members of the Board
Voting members of the Board of Directors serve either one- or three-year terms. Three-year voting members are nominated by individual board members and elected by the entire board. Other voting members, who serve one-year terms, represent district organizations including the Katy Council of PTAs, Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board, a Katy ISD Athletic Booster Club and a Katy ISD Fine Arts Booster Club. These community representatives are recommended for service by the foundation board president and ratified by the board.

bottom of page